The Symbolic Systems Forum at Stanford

The Public Sessions of Symsys 280, Symbolic Systems Research Seminar

Upcoming Events

Photo of Chris Potts
Monday, November 18, 2019
12:30 - 13:20
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Stanford University
Joshua O'Rourke photo
Monday, January 13, 2020
12:30 - 13:20
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Stanford University
Photo of Amir Goldberg
Monday, May 4, 2020
12:30 - 13:20
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Stanford University

Past Events

Photo of Cheryl Phillips
Monday, November 4, 2019
12:30 PM
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Stanford University
Photo of Francesca Vera
Monday, October 28, 2019
12:30 PM
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Stanford University
Photo of Jeff Hancock
Monday, October 14, 2019
12:30 PM
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Stanford University
symsys logo
Monday, October 7, 2019
12:30 PM
Philosophy Courtyard (between Building 370 and Building 380)
Stanford University
Schematic rendering of the human brain, showing both hemispheres

Image for "Can We Build a Brain?" episode of Nova Wonders, May 2018.

Monday, September 30, 2019
12:30 PM
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Stanford University
Monday, May 20, 2019
12:30 PM
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)
Monday, May 13, 2019
12:30 PM
Building 460, Room 126 (Margaret Jacks Hall)